Tag Archives: interview

Interview with Adam Scott Glancy

Travis sat down for a Drunk Talk with Adam Scott Glancy of Delta Green fame. He took us on a journey through his process and what he draws inspiration from (Spoiler Alert: it’s not always whiskey).

Introductions – Who are you? What do you do? What are you working on?

Delta Green Kickstarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/arcdream/delta-green-the-role-playing-game

 

Why did you focus on the idea of bonds and relationships in the Delta Green game?

Modern Television extended narrative:

The Sopranos – http://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/the-sopranos/?search=Sopran

Boardwalk Empire – http://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/boardwalk-empire/

Buffy – http://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/buffy-the-vampire-slayer/?search=buffy%20the

Supernatural –  http://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/supernatural/?search=Supernatural

True Detective – http://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/true-detective/s01/   

 

What inspirations do you draw on when you design a game or write a story?

History!

Cody Goodfellow – http://www.amazon.com/Cody-Goodfellow/e/B002KYCE76

David Wong – http://johndiesattheend.com/

Charle Stross – http://www.antipope.org/charlie/blog-static/

Peter Hopkirk – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Hopkirk

George McDonald Fraser – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_MacDonald_Fraser

Mark Mazzetti – http://markmazzetti.net/

If you could have 1 pet idea in the game or setting that isn’t in there already what would it be?

Jeff Combos and Exile Studio’s Hollow Earth Expedition – http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/23437/Hollow-Earth-Expedition-RPG?it=1

David Drake “Than Curse the Darkness” – http://www.amazon.com/Balefires-David-Drake/dp/1597800716

War of Canudos – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/War_of_Canudos

Laird Barrin, Goodfellow, Stross (deconstructs Robert E Howard style characters)

In honor of Halloween what is the spookiest (or spoopiest) story/game you’ve read/watched/played?

Exile – http://midnightreleasing.com/exile/

Sticks – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sticks_(short_story)

The Thing on the Fourble Board – http://www.quietplease.org/index.php?section=episode&id=60

Posted in Non-AP | Also tagged , 3 Comments

Interview with Caleb Stokes of Hebanon Games

After running his new scenario, Revelations, we sat down with Caleb Stokes of Hebanon Games to talk about game design, Revelations, and linguistic death-traps.

Check out Hebanon Games at hebanongames.com and on twitter @HebanonGCal.

Posted in Non-AP | Also tagged , Leave a comment